Valet parking is advised, costing only 8 euros per day. Our valet is also at your entire disposal for any help luggages or even to park cars (if you booked the private parking). Best regards La réception, Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We're glad that you enjoyed the room you had for your stay and also the welcoming you received by our team :) Your satisfaction is also our, and be sure that we take pleasure to share with you informations about our beautiful city, informations also about how to facilitate your stay here and how to fully enjoy your stay in Le Grand Monarque ! Best regards La réception, Diane S, Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States, Dear Madam, dear Sir, We were very happy to welcome you at the hotel Le Grand Monarque in Chartres, we thank you so much for the good impressions you had during your stay that you share with the others travellers. Comfortable hotel with a great location if you are visiting Chartres to see the cathedral. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. This hotel was the highlight of our stay during our road trip in France. grand_monarque28, Réceptionniste at Best Western Grand Monarque, responded to this review Dear Madam, Dear Sir, All the Grand Monarque team thank you for choosing our establishment for your stay in Chartres. There was an airconditioner, but it was "off for the season" in October. Very well placed in the centre of Chartres. I have to recommend the fab cocktail bar; so atmospheric! I had dinner in La Cour brasserie as their one star restaurant Le Georges was closed and it was fine and I was glad to be able to sit outside in the courtyard in the nice weather. Notre Dame of Chartre is our favorite cathedral in Europe; well worth the time to visit. If you want to swim you can go to L'Odysée just outside town towards the motorway which is the largest acquatic centre in France with an indoor Olympic pool and a 25 metre one too, an outdoor Olympic pool and some fun pools as well as a gym and an ice rink next door. The staff tried very hard to help us in English and we did fine. A very large well maintained charming room with spa tub which is a wonderful bonus when touring by bicycle. I had expected that the hotel would offer a gesture of goodwill of their choice, for the inconvenience caused by having to move between rooms for comfort breaks. Easter dinner was elegant and delicious. Thus, we hope that you had the opportunity to admire the beautiful "Chartres en Lumières" light show and that you enjoyed it ! Now $107 (Was $̶1̶2̶9̶) on Tripadvisor: Best Western Grand Monarque, Chartres. Nothing was too much trouble for anyone we encountered and it made us feel so special, it really added something extra to the end of an already excellent holiday. Service is spot-on, staff are clearly well drilled and held to very high standards in terms of expectations of greeting, information to give, questions to ask etc. We wish you a very beautiful day and we hope to welcome you again next time you will come in Chartres Best regards La réception, Dear Madam, Dear Sir, What a wonderfull comment, we are very glad to notice this very positiv feedback. The second one, the Family room is proposed at a different rate and offer only one big space composed of a large bed and a sofa bed. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. We will be booking again for July when we return from the midi Pyrenees. The lady at the front desk I believe went above and beyond for us. New York. I visited the spa which was very busy but was a pleasant experience. Yours sincerely Laurence. grand_monarque28, Réceptionniste at Best Western Grand Monarque, responded to this review Dear Madam, Dear Sir, All our team thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience with the web users. The hotel itself is beautiful! See the photo and judge for yourself. Best Western Premier Grand Monarque Hotel & Spa places you within a 10-minute stroll of Chartres Cathedral and International Stained-Glass Centre. We would highly recommend this hotel and hope to be back soon. The staff was helpful in all respects. We're really glad you still enjoy your experiences among us, your satisfaction is our first priority :) We take well note of your remark regarding the breakfast service, be sure that we won't miss to share it with the concerned service so that we could work on improvment. We hope that you enjoyed this moment. However, don't be put off by the central square location, the medieval center is a few yeards away. A small discrepancy on the bill was immediately rectified without a murmur. We hope that indeed, you spent a confortable night and a very nice time among us. Regarding your remark about parking, we remind you that we do have a private parking at 10 euros per night, on booking. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. I would recommend, and would happily stay there again. Thank you very much for sharing your stay with us, we're deeply glad you enjoyed it ! The stained glass windows are jewels of coloured light and the ornate stone carvings a monument to the skill of ancient craftsmen, all beautifully restored and cleaned. I think there is something extra to stay in hotels that have a soul - hotels where the stairs creak and you see that it is a stylish building. Great location for visiting Chartres. The bar is lovely and opens late. We were so impressed with our rooms, which were newly remodeled, and finished with very nice fabrics and details. Thus, we hope that you had the opportunity to admire the beautiful "Chartres en Lumières" light show and that you enjoyed it ! Regarding your remark, indeed our parking is on booking at 10 euros per night, because of the limited number of places we have (valet parking service included). Breakfast was very good with a huge buffet and lots of choice. so I ate in the Brasserie which was fine. We're really sorry that you didn't understand. :) We hope that you also had a very pleasant time at the hotel and that you spent a lovely night :) Our team wish you a nice week-end and remain at your entire disposal Best regards La réception, Dear Sir, All the Grand Monarque team thank you for your recent stay and the confidence you put in us. The room was very nice, but very small -- probably our smallest of the entire trip through France. Our team speaks several languages (English, Spanish, Italian) to acomodate the best way possible your stay. Good quality hotel with cosy bar, brasserie and Michelin restautant. The breakfast was high quality with lots of choice. I can't comment on the various eating and drinking options on offer, as I didn't use them. Hope to see you soon Best regards La réception, Dear Sir, Thank you for sharing your experience and for taking the time to give your feedback about Le Grand Monarque. Our whole team wish you a beautiful week-end and remain at your entire disposal We're looking forward to welcoming you back Best regards La réception. Would definitely return. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, the staff were welcoming, accommodating, and friendly. Chartres is an beautiful town/city and Le Grand Monarque is ideally situated to make the most of your stay there. All in all, this is luxury at 1/3 of the cost of what you would pay in Paris. They were very helpful, someone came to help with our bags and we unloaded with pushchairs and various paraphernalia. Best Western Grand Monarque, placeret som nr. A 5 - 10 min walk formt he station and the same for lots of different restaurants. The bed is so comfortable and the limits are top-rate. We really apologize about le feeling you had, that is a misunderstanding, the welcome and satisfaction of our clients are our priority. Very nice rooms, very peculiar style Very modern gym ... and if you like to stretch your legs you're in the center and enjoy restaurant and city lights show (summer time) Really suggested, grand_monarque28, Réceptionniste at Best Western Grand Monarque, responded to this review Dear Madam, Thank you for this very pleasant feeback ! Rooms are a good size and well furnished with a gym or for an extra charge there is also a swimming pool and Spa. We remain at your disposal for your next stay with your wife and wish you a very nice day :) Best regards La réception. Good size bathroom with double sinks and plenty of amenities, large bath, separate walk in shower and closed off toilet. Offrez-vous un moment à la table de notre restaurant gastronomique et profitez d’une chambre élégante ainsi que de tous les bienfaits du Spa ; une cabine pour des modelages « en duo » vous promet des instants de profonde détente à savourer en couple. The hotel was quite and the restaurant is elegant, Walking distance to the cathedral. Industry-Leading Cleaning Standards. Breakfast was excellent, though if you prefer something cheaper and more casual, there are plenty of eateries close by across the square, We enjoyed our stay in Chartres with its magnificent Cathedral and our choice of hotel added to our experience. Decent sized family room although bathroom was a bit dated. We had a room on the second floor, and it was greate. Both rooms were decorated in a luxurious classical style to suit the building. :) Your satisfaction is also our. They could not have been more helpful. Huge and very comfortable bed, proper china cups and glass glasses (no Mercure plastic! Everyone that works there was friendly,efficient and helpful. Next time, we advise you either to be in touch with our reception team so that we could advise you how to spend the best stay possible or to book in advance a Suite for the two nights and thus, avoid to change of room and of category of room as well. Best Western Grand Monarque. However, indeed, we usually advise clients to book restaurant before arriving at the hotel, because this period is really a peak-season for us (and for the other restaurants in the city center), and Friday and Saturday night are very busy every week. grand_monarque28, La réception at Best Western Grand Monarque, responded to this review Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your stay in Le Grand Monarque. We are glad having been able to satisfy your expectations and we hope that you had time to enjoyed the numerous assets of our beautiful city of Chartres thanks to the location of the hotel. Highly recommended! Classic old school luxury hotel recently refurbished with a starred restaurant ( we didn't try it). We hope you will come back and see us again soon. grand_monarque28, Réceptionniste at Best Western Grand Monarque, responded to this review Dear Sir, Thank you very much for this feedback. We knew it was close to the Coure de Ville underground car park so we parked first then found the hotel on foot. We had a very comfortable night here. We appreciate that you had lovely stay among us and that you enjoyed the different assets of our city (Chartres en Lumières). The staff was exceptionally helpful and pleasant. Regarding the breakfast served at the hotel, indeed the price is about 17 euros for the buffet style breakfast but we also propose an expressa formula at 7 euros per person. I must mention that sadly I have forgotten the name of the young lady who checked us in (and earlier than expected). The only question in my mind was how could this be a best western! Very enjoyable experience. Indeed, as mentionned, the Spa access is not included in the price of our rooms. Best Western Premier Grand Monarque Hotel & Spa is rated "Superb" by our guests. Very spacious and a patio with a table and chairs. Not surprising, if you know at there is also a Michelin-starred restaurant in the hotel... Breakfast is very unFrench abundant. Before entering the main street again, there is a parking place for taxies on your right and you can park your car there to rush into the hotel (30m) and make your check-in. Have a beautiful day Best regards La réception. Be sure that we won't miss to share your kind return also with our gastronomic restaurant team which will be really happy of having managed convincing you :) We wish you a very pleasant day Best regards La réception, Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We warmly thank you for your stay at Le Grand Monarque. Nice that you enjoyed it ! We have always enjoyed our stays here in the past, but never again. We usually advise clients to book it in advance in order to get a place in our private parking (because of a limited number of places). I'm sure this hotel was fantastic in its day but now it just feels slightly tired and in need of love. We hope that you do understand the situation. :) We are glad to know that you had appreciated the different services of the establishment. The buffet breakfast was delicious and extensive, catering for all tastes. We also hope that you had the opportunity to discover the amazing light show "Chartres en Lumières" by night thanks to the advantageous location of the hotel (at the core of the pedestrian city center) and that you will keep a great memory of your experience in our sweet home. So far its one of the best hotel resort near île de france and the hotel offers excellent accomodation and relaxation.